Coronavirus Update

  • Post author:
  • Post category:CMEEC News

CMEEC’s member municipal utilities, which include Norwich Public Utilities; Groton Utilities; Bozrah Light & Power; South Norwalk Electric and Water; Third Taxing District, City of Norwalk; and Jewett City Department of Public Utilities, have all suspended electric service shut-offs for non-payment of electric utility bills by residential customers until further notice.  Please visit the website of your electric utility provider or contact them for additional details.

In response to a request from Connecticut’s Attorney General, CMEEC assured the Attorney General that CMEEC’s member electric utilities had taken these steps to ease the burden on Connecticut residents who are impacted by the coronavirus. A copy of CMEEC’s recent correspondence with the Attorney General can be found below.

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [33.52 KB]