CMEEC is owned and governed by six member utilities:  These are the cities of Groton and Norwich, the borough of Jewett City, Bozrah Light & Power Company, and the Second (South Norwalk) and Third (East Norwalk) Taxing Districts of Norwalk, Connecticut. CMEEC provides wholesale power and related requirements to member utilities as well as to the Mohegan Tribal Utility Authority and major electric customers in and beyond Connecticut.